Additional Resources for Solutions

Solutions for Coastal Embayments:

Association to Preserve Cape Cod, State of the Waters: Cape Cod Action Plan: Recommended Actions for Coastal Embayments: https://capecodwaters.org/action-plan/#embayments

Cape Cod Commission, 208 Water Quality Management Plan for Cape Cod: https://www.capecodcommission.org/our-work/208/

Cape Cod Commission, 208 Watershed Reports: https://www.capecodcommission.org/our-work/208-plan-implementation/#WatershedReports

Cape Cod and Islands Water Protection Fund: https://www.capecodcommission.org/our-work/cape-cod-and-islands-water-protection-fund/

Cape Cod Water Protection Collaborative: https://www.capecodcommission.org/our-work/cape-cod-water-protection-collaborative/

Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection (MA DEP) Watershed Permit: contact Brian Dudley, MADEP, brian.dudley@state.ma.us

Pleasant Bay Watershed Permit: 8/3/18 https://pleasantbay.org/wp-content/uploads/Pleasant-Bay-Watershed-Permit-copy.pdf

Massachusetts Environmental Trust: https://www.mass.gov/orgs/massachusetts-environmental-trust

Massachusetts Stormwater Program: https://www.mass.gov/info-details/stormwater and https://www.epa.gov/npdes-permits/massachusetts-small-ms4-general-permit

 

Solutions for Ponds:

Association to Preserve Cape Cod, State of the Waters: Cape Cod Action Plan: Recommended Actions for Ponds: https://capecodwaters.org/action-plan/#ponds

Association to Preserve Cape Cod, Cyanobacteria Monitoring Program: https://www.apcc.org/cyano/index.html

Cape Cod Commission website on Water Resources: https://www.capecodcommission.org/our-work/topic/water-resources/

Cape Cod and Islands Water Protection Fund: https://www.capecodcommission.org/our-work/cape-cod-and-islands-water-protection-fund/

Cyanobacteria Monitoring Collaborative: https://cyanos.org

Massachusetts Environmental Trust: https://www.mass.gov/orgs/massachusetts-environmental-trust

Massachusetts Lakes and Ponds Program: https://www.mass.gov/lakes-and-ponds-program

Massachusetts Stormwater Program: https://www.mass.gov/info-details/stormwater

 

Solutions for Drinking Water Supplies:

Association to Preserve Cape Cod, State of the Waters: Cape Cod Action Plan: Recommended Actions for Drinking Water Supplies. https://capecodwaters.org/action-plan/#watersupply

Cape Cod Commission website on water resources: https://www.capecodcommission.org/our-work/drinkingwater/

Cape Cod and Islands Water Protection Fund: https://www.capecodcommission.org/our-work/cape-cod-and-islands-water-protection-fund/

Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection (MA DEP) drinking water protection: https://www.mass.gov/topics/drinking-water

Massachusetts Source Water Assessment and Protection Program (SWAP) and SWAP plans, Southeast Region: https://www.mass.gov/service-details/the-source-water-assessment-protection-swap-program

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, national drinking water protection: https://www.epa.gov/ground-water-and-drinking-water

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Safe Drinking Water Act, Consumer Confidence Reports: https://www.epa.gov/ccr

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Drinking water state revolving fund: https://www.epa.gov/drinkingwatersrf